Max Bloom (ex-Yuck) Announces New Album Pedestrian, Shares Video


Max Bloom (ex-Yuck) Announces New Album Pedestrian, Shares Video: Watch

The record arrives a few months after his band’s breakup
Max Bloom
Max Bloom, photo by Bex Day

Max Bloom, formerly of Yuck, has announced a new solo album, sharing the record’s title track and a new video, too. Pedestrian is out June 18 via Bloom’s own Ultimate Blends. Check out “Pedestrian” and see the full tracklist below.

Bloom shared a statement about “Pedestrian” in a press release: 

I was contemplating a lot of things when I was trying to come up with the lyrical themes. I listened to this instrumental a lot when I was out running, and I remember seeing the word “Pedestrian” on a road sign. It made me contemplate what a pedestrian is, and what the word represents. As pedestrians, we’re all trapped in our own individual worlds but when something cataclysmic happens, we’re all brought together. I think about death a lot, and I think about what humans are and whether we are the only intelligent life in the universe. So I guess this song explores both of those feelings at the same time.

Yuck’s self-titled debut record turned ten years old in mid-February, and the band marked the occasion by breaking up. The band’s final album was 2016’s Stranger Things.


01 Pedestrian
02 Palindromes
03 All the Same
04 America
05 The Weatherman
06 Imposter Syndrome
07 Under Green Skies
08 How Can I Love You
09 Twenty-Two
10 Cat on Your Lap

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

‘Peter Rabbit 2: The Runaway’ Moves Up Two Weeks Amid Release-Date Shuffle – Updated
Rachael Leigh Cook Indulged Us By Answering All of Our Josie and the Pussycats Burning Questions
How a Weird Cult Therapy Inspired John Lennon to Make His Greatest Album
DMX Made One of Hip-Hop’s Greatest Love Songs, Too
Mark Stephen Pooler Guests On Movie Reviews and More with Host Brian Sebastian

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *