Deerhoof Announce New Album, Share Video for New Song: Watch


Deerhoof Announce New Album, Share Video for New Song: Watch

Check out the animated visual for “Department of Corrections” from Actually, You Can
Deerhoof, photo by Jess Joy

Deerhoof have announced a new album: Actually, You Can is out October 22 via Joyful Noise. The new album features the lead single “Department of Corrections,” which arrives with a new animated visual courtesy of Jess Joy. Check it out below.

According to the band, the new single “is about all the marvellous mysteries of life that don’t add up on a ledger sheet or figure into an AI algorithm. It’s about Judas going electric. It’s about how the human species itself is meaningless without a planet to live on. How we vastly outnumber our would-be masters if only we could get organized.”

Last year, Deerhoof released the album Future Teenage Cave Artists, which they followed with an extensive covers album called Love-Lore.

Read about Deerhoof in “The History of Pitchfork’s Reviews Section in 38 Reviews.”


Actually, You Can:

01 Be Unbarred, O Ye Gates of Hell
02 Department of Corrections
03 We Grew, and We Are Astonished
04 Scarcity Is Manufactured
05 Ancient Mysteries, Described
06 Plant Thief
07 Our Philosophy Is Fiction
08 Epic Love Poem
09 Divine Comedy

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Addison Rae Is Ready to Prove You Wrong
Lynne Spears Says Britney’s ‘Fine’ After Calling for Jamie’s Removal in Legal Docs
The Green Knight Has Been Pulled From Theaters In UK Ahead Of Debut
The Most Val Kilmer Moments in the New Documentary Val
‘F9’ Tops $600M WW, ’Black Widow’ Passes $300M & China Still Confounds With Hollywood Locked In Release Date Limbo – International Box Office

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *