Nicolás Jaar, Laraaji, Lucrecia Dalt Appear on New Compilation Caves: Listen


Nicolás Jaar, Laraaji, Lucrecia Dalt Appear on New Compilation Caves: Listen

Jaar’s Other People releases a collection of “timers for everyday use,” such as cooking or meditation
Nicols Jaar
Nicolás Jaar, July 2017 (Timothy Norris/Getty Images for FYF)

Nicolás Jaar’s label Other People has released a new compilation called Caves. It features Jaar himself, Laraaji, Lucrecia Dalt, Ana Quiroga, Sary Moussa, Will Epstein, Aho Ssan, and Marzio Zorio. The tracks on the compilation are “timers for everyday use,” according to the announcement. “Artist were asked to make ‘caves,’ or ‘frames’ for a length of silence of their choosing. This collection of silences and music can be used as timers for cooking, meditation, or any other activity you may need a timer for.” Listen to it below.

Jaar’s duo Darkside just released their new album Spiral. Read about Jaar in Pitchfork’s list of “The 200 Best Albums of the 2010s.”



01 Will Epstein – Fifteen Minute Cave 
02 Nicolás Jaar – Twenty Minute Cave 
03 Sary Moussa – Ten Minute Cave
04 Lucrecia Dalt – Seven Minute Cave 
05 Marzio Zorio – Three Minute Cave 
06 Aho Ssan – Thirteen Minute Cave 
07 Ana Quiroga – Ten Minute Cave
08 Laraaji – Twenty Five Minute Cave

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Harry Potter’s Tom Felton Shares Update About His Health After Collapsing During Golf Match
Gospel Singer Kelly Price’s Attorney Says She’s Safe, Not Missing
Britney Spears’ Fiance Sam Asghari Rips Conservatorship Documentaries
London Fashion Week Was Split Between Two Camps
Singer Kelly Price is Missing in Georgia After COVID Battle

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *